Uncategorized

Hi.

Since I can’t sleep, I might as well blog. I’ve never been very good at introductions, but I’ll give it a try. I’m Jenn. I’m a 25 year-old woman/child hybrid from the South. I enjoy French martinis and long walks on the beach. I talk a lot, I make friends fast, and I have a dazzling personality to match my quick wit and dry sense of humor. This blog is about my journey to leave the United States and experience something other than what I’m accustomed to, and to maybe make a difference in someone’s life. I spent a summer working at the International Rescue Committee, and have been passionate about human rights advocacy ever since. I took that job thinking it was just that, a job, but I quickly discovered my life’s passion: working to improve the lives of those less fortunate. I’m hoping to continue that work through an international NGO working as a volunteer or intern, and plan to use this blog to chronicle every step.

I’m currently in the process of making contact with several different NGOs and non-profit organizations abroad, and once I’m accepted, hope to raise money for my expenses once I leave the country. This shall be interesting.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Stats

  • 21,911 hits
