Uncategorized

still about the money

I’ve spent the last two days searching for money for the trip, halfheartedly, and I’m already frustrated. I’m glad that I’m not spending whole days looking for grants, because I’d burn out and give up on my dream of working, er, VOLUNTEERING abroad. I’ve come across a few open call sponsorship programs offered by a few companies, but I can’t bank on that (see what I did there?). I guess the best way to go about this is to finish school while making plans simultaneously. Nothing is set in stone, but I do have my heart set on interning in Morocco. It’s a place I’ve always wanted to visit, and since I’m committed to making my more tangible fantasies reality this year, completely doable. I just have to worry about the money. I know that I want to leave and approximately how much it’ll cost to live there, but it would be nice to know where the funding is coming from. My mission for the next two-three weeks is to find sponsors who will give me any amount to help me reach my goal. My goal for this weekend is to get as much homework out of the way so I can focus on job hunting and putting a travel budget together. Oy. I’m hoping it pays off.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter

Blog Stats

  • 21,872 hits
