Contests & Giveaways

Hip-T |Review + Giveaway

I’m not a stick figure. I was when I was little, but that came to a screeching halt in the fourth grade, when I discovered McDonald’s and began to fill out a bit. Though I was moderately athletic (I can destroy you at volleyball), I always struggled with my weight. Part of that struggle involved clothing choices. It was really hard to find cute shirts that would hide my muffin top sufficiently. I was once playing table tennis with some people from a study group when the shirt I was wearing caught on said muffin top and embarrassed me tremendously. This group was co-ed, of course, and I spent the rest of the evening mortified and sitting in a corner. Though I’ve been more careful about restricting my activities in certain outfits since that horrid event, I’m still finding it hard to find nice-looking shirts that will 1) look good on me and 2) give the right amount of coverage.

Not quite this, but almost.

After giving up on my dream of becoming a politico in DC and moving back home, I was constantly reminded of the fact that some of my tops are too short. In addition to being chubs, I have a long torso (I’m somewhat tall), and my grandmother thinks it’s really unattractive when my shirt is two centimeters too short. I know this because she constantly brought it up until about a month ago, when she bought me some longer shirts out of pure desperation. Or maybe it was exasperation?

Anyway, you can imagine my relief when I came across a blog that was hosting a giveaway for Hip-T.com, a site that sells circle scarves. Apparently, a circle scarf is a band of fabric that goes around your hips and lower abdomen, effectively hiding unsightly butt cleavage and the dreaded muffin top. Thrilled at this find, I entered the contest. I didn’t win, but did contact the nice ladies over at Hip-T, who graciously offered to send me a scarf to review and one to give away to my readers! My first sponsored giveaway! I’m excited, and you guys should be, too. My scarf arrived this afternoon, and my grandmother and I both love it. I’m too lazy to put it on again, but I did take a pic of it earlier:

Hip-T

I didn’t think the layered look would good on me, but it does. I really, really like it, and see myself buying more in different colors very soon!

Now, on to the giveaway. One lucky reader will be able to pick out the Hip-T of their choosing. You have four chances to enter:

– Hop on over to the Hip-T website and tell me which three you like the best, in descending order.
– Follow me on Twitter and post a comment here w/your Twitter user name.
– Post “@jennisfresh is having an awesome giveaway at https://wanderlu5t.wordpress.com” on your Twitter.
– Blog about the contest on your own blog and shoot me a link.

Enter before midnight on June 13, 2010. I will choose a winner using Random.org, and announce the results on June 14, 2010. 21That’s about it! Good luck! And, thanks to the generous folks at Hip-T!

Discussion

15 thoughts on “Hip-T |Review + Giveaway

  1. Ohmygosssh, I love this things! I have the same problem with short tshirts!

    I love all of the ones with lace on the bottoms, even just the plain colors would be nice!

    Posted by Amber | May 29, 2010, 11:27 am
  2. I’m already following you on twitter and I tweeted about it!

    Posted by Amber | May 29, 2010, 11:28 am
  3. I like the ones with the lace on the bottom! I wouldn’t mind the black with the lace, the white with the lace, or just a regular white one 🙂

    Posted by Nicolah | May 29, 2010, 1:55 pm
  4. I am following you on Twitter 🙂 @nicolah

    Posted by Nicolah | May 29, 2010, 1:55 pm
  5. My faves:
    Basic black
    Basic charcoal grey
    Madrid

    Posted by Wehaf | May 29, 2010, 9:37 pm
  6. I like The Originals, Sassy Prints, and The Basics.

    Posted by kechell | May 31, 2010, 2:11 am
  7. I am now following you on twitter @kechellj
    and i tweeted about the giveaway.

    Posted by kechell | May 31, 2010, 2:12 am
  8. What a cool product! I like:
    – Basic dot-to-dot
    – Basic charcoal grey (I’m always looking for dark grey tanks!)
    – And the black & grey rugby stripe hoola, which is just a scarf for your neck, but… is so cute!

    Posted by Suburban Sweetheart | May 31, 2010, 7:06 pm
  9. I don’t have a Twitter account but I read your article. Thanks for introducing this to us.

    Posted by MysticMatriarch | June 2, 2010, 4:56 pm
  10. I like the Original black Hip T with lace, then the Sassy Prints Dot to Dot, then the Sassy Print Hearts of Hardy.

    Posted by MysticMatriarch | June 2, 2010, 5:12 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Hip-T Winner! « Wanderlu5t | a travel blog - June 14, 2010

Leave a Reply

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Stats

  • 21,911 hits
