Uncategorized

hai.

Hi there. Remember me? I’m the owner of this recently-neglected blog. 😀

Without delving too far into specifics, my life is in a state of perpetual upheaval. Okay, it’s not that dramatic, but there’s a ton of drama and frustration in my life at the moment, and it’s weighing me down a bit. I had to put all my energy into not stressing myself out over everything that was going wrong. There’s something about being stressed out and depressed that kills the desire to blog. I opened the editor several times, but words simply wouldn’t come. Writer’s block is frustrating on its own, but is even more so when you can’t write because of things other people did. Yeah.

So anyway, I wanted to check in and bring my little blog back to life. I will be putting up the Misikko review and giveaway up tomorrow. I’m excited for this giveaway, actually. It’s my first “big” giveaway, and hopefully, that’ll get me some traffic. I also need to profile a non-profit for this week. I’m a little behind on things.

Almost forgot…I bought my personal domain a few weeks ago, and will have the new site up by this weekend. I’m turning this blog into a travel blog soon. Be on the look out for that!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “hai.

  1. Wow it’s really cool that you bought your own domain. I’m new here, and I think it’s inspiring that you travel a lot. Can’t wait to see who wins the flat iron, hope it’s me.

    Posted by Phillisha Duffey | June 26, 2010, 2:28 pm
  2. I hope all the stress in your life is soon relieved

    Posted by Phillisha Duffey | June 26, 2010, 2:31 pm

Leave a Reply

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Stats

  • 21,911 hits
