Uncategorized

Misikko Review + Giveaway

I’m really excited about this one. I love writing good reviews for products I really, really like, and it helps if the sponsoring company has awesome customer relations, which Misikko does. I honestly can’t say a bad thing about the company. Not that I would want to. šŸ˜€

Misikko is an online beauty store that offers professional hair straighteners, hair care products, and makeup.

I like to research companies I’m interested in before I ask to review one of their products, so I asked other bloggers about their experiences with Misikko. Everyone had positive things to say about the company, citing their professionalism and generosity, and said they’d work with them again.

This is not my first experience with Misikko. Last year, I helped a friend find a birthday gift for her niece, and we came across the Misikko website while shopping for a curling or flat iron. We decided on a CHI curling iron, and since the prices were better than other sites, I picked up a few bottles of FHI Hot Sauce for myself. Little did I know that I should have also bought a new hair dryer, because my old Liz Clairborne (yeah, I’m cheap) went out on me the following week. Since I’m still in need of a quality hair dryer, I think I’ll hop on over to the Misikko website and see if they have the best hair dryers around. They probably do. šŸ˜€

As for the review…I was sent the Corioliss Classic Pro 1-inch flat iron to review. I already own a flat iron that I love, but I was interested in trying a new iron. I’m glad I tried this one. Ever since I cut my hair in April, my flat iron and my hair haven’t been getting along. It left my hair dry and frizzy. When I tried the Corioliss, my hair didn’t have any of those issues. It was smooth, and the ceramic plates left it moisturized and sleek. I also used the HANA Shine Shield Thermal Protectant, which protected my hair and helped in keeping it moisturized during the straightening. I liked the end results a lot. Unfortunately, my memory card did not save the photos i took of my hair, but here are the photos of the iron. I especially liked the purple rose petals, emory boards, tea lights, and hand sanitizer that were sent as gifts with the iron! I’m putting the rose petals in my newest scrapbook. Thanks, Misikko!

Now, for the giveaway! U.S. and Canadian citizens only, sorry! To enter:

1. Follow Misikko on Twitter (one entry)
http://www.twitter.com/misikko

2. Follow me on Twitter and RT @jennisfresh is giving away a Corioliss Flat Iron! (one entry)
Remember to leave me a comment with your Twitter name.

3. Blog about the giveaway on your blog (two entries)

4. Subscribe to the Misikko Newsletter (three entries!)

If you subscribe to the Misikko newsletter, please leave a comment with your e-mail address so that I can give you proper credit!

I’m leaving this open until midnight on July 24th. Good luck!

Discussion

28 thoughts on “Misikko Review + Giveaway

  1. i follow misikko on twitter with @evajiang

    evil_eva12 at hotmail dot com

    Posted by Eva | June 27, 2010, 2:49 pm
  2. subscribed to their newsletter with evil_eva12 at hotmail dot com
    3

    Posted by Eva | June 27, 2010, 2:51 pm
  3. Hmm i don’t see my comment….I hope it sent it 0_o

    Posted by Phillisha Duffey | June 27, 2010, 4:44 pm
  4. Hmmm sounds wonderful. I am obsessed with straighteners too!

    Posted by annah | June 28, 2010, 9:25 am
  5. I follow Misikko on Twitter w/ @akaTheresa
    I follow you on Twitter also! šŸ˜‰
    I RTed this on Twitter
    I subscribed to the Misikko newsletter w/ akaterenia[at]yahoo[dot]com

    Posted by Theresa | June 28, 2010, 10:02 am
  6. I follow Misikko on Twitter w/ PhillishaDuffey
    I followed you on twitter
    I RTed this on Twitter
    I subscribed to the Misikko newsletter w/ aggiegirl3628@gmail.com

    Posted by Phillisha Duffey | June 28, 2010, 1:05 pm
  7. so I’m not sure if we’re suppose to put a separate comment for every entry or every thing we do…Can you tell me? šŸ˜€

    Posted by Phillisha Duffey | June 28, 2010, 1:09 pm
  8. Hi Jenn šŸ˜‰

    I’m following Misikko on twitter, already following you and have retweeted about the giveaway (@justcaptivating), and I am on the Misikko newsletter (did a lot of it for another giveaway). Does it not count if I have done the things before?

    Posted by Judy | June 28, 2010, 11:49 pm
  9. I follow Misikko on Twitter (@shala_darkstone).

    Posted by Madeline | July 5, 2010, 8:22 pm
  10. I follow you on Twitter. Here’s my tweet – http://twitter.com/shala_darkstone/status/17834880903

    Posted by Madeline | July 5, 2010, 8:24 pm
  11. #1 I subscribe to the Misikko Newsletter at the email with this comment (above).

    Posted by Madeline | July 5, 2010, 8:25 pm
  12. #2 I subscribe to the Misikko Newsletter at the email with this comment (above).

    Posted by Madeline | July 5, 2010, 8:25 pm
  13. #3 I subscribe to the Misikko Newsletter at the email with this comment (above).

    Posted by Madeline | July 5, 2010, 8:26 pm
  14. I Follow Misikko on Twitter @mrstinareynolds

    Posted by tina reynolds | July 23, 2010, 10:29 pm
  15. i subscribe to the misikko newsletter thanks for the chance to win eaglesforjack@gmail.com 1/3

    Posted by tina reynolds | July 23, 2010, 10:30 pm
  16. i subscribe to the misikko newsletter thanks for the chance to win eaglesforjack@gmail.com 2/3

    Posted by tina reynolds | July 23, 2010, 10:31 pm
  17. i subscribe to the misikko newsletter thanks for the chance to win eaglesforjack@gmail.com 3/3

    Posted by tina reynolds | July 23, 2010, 10:32 pm
  18. I follow on twitter and tweeted http://twitter.com/mrstinareynolds/status/19395793540

    Posted by tina reynolds | July 23, 2010, 10:34 pm
  19. Follow Misikko on Twitter: rhoneygee

    Follow you on Twitter: rhoneygee
    Tweeted: http://twitter.com/rhoneygee/status/19405519322

    Posted by Rebecca Graham | July 24, 2010, 1:44 am
  20. I follow misikko on twitter as nicjosemm
    reneetaylor at sympatico dot ca

    Posted by Renee Taylor | July 24, 2010, 12:40 pm
  21. follow you on twitter as nicjosemm and tweeted

    reneetaylor at sympatico dot ca

    Posted by Renee Taylor | July 24, 2010, 12:41 pm
  22. subscribe to newsletter
    reneetaylor at sympatico dot ca
    1

    Posted by Renee Taylor | July 24, 2010, 12:42 pm
  23. subscribe to newsletter
    reneetaylor at sympatico dot ca
    2

    Posted by Renee Taylor | July 24, 2010, 12:42 pm
  24. subscribe to newsletter
    reneetaylor at sympatico dot ca
    3

    Posted by Renee Taylor | July 24, 2010, 12:43 pm

Leave a Reply

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Stats

  • 21,911 hits
