Personal, Random

radio silence.

You’ll have to excuse my lack of posts lately. Life is a little nuts right now, and has kept me extremely busy. Sorry about that. Another reason I’ve avoided posting is my overwhelming dislike of this blog’s original purpose. Or maybe it’s just disappointment in the fact that I can’t fulfill it anytime soon. I’ve tabled the global travel thing indefinitely, to be picked up again at a later date, and since I’m making the switch to being a regular old personal blogger, I haven’t felt particularly compelled to update this thing. Again, my apologies.

I finally started working on the domain I purchased a while back, but again, busy life = no time for internet hijinks. I’m trying, though. I’ve started a couple channels on YouTube, and I’m hoping that one of them leads to something profitable. Fingers crossed. I’m also plotting a move back to DC, but I’ll have to see how that works out for me. I get the feeling I’ll be stuck in Dallas for a bit longer than I’d like. Or maybe not. I’m a stubborn girl, and once I set my mind on getting or doing a particular thing, I usually find a way to make it happen. I’m applying this to a certain thing I’d like to have at the moment, actually. Yeah.

Other than that, I’m a dull girl right now. I have a job interview for a part-time retail position on Wednesday, and I’m really looking forward to it. Mama needs money, honeys. Especially if I’m going to get that particular item I’ve been drooling over since this weekend. I need to have it now. Actually, yesterday. :p

Happy Monday, people!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter

Blog Stats

  • 21,872 hits
