Personal

i’m still here.

Image

 At last! She blogs! I know, I know, it’s been way too long, and to those of you who have been checking for   wanderlust-y entries and sexy giveaways, I sincerely apologize for my extended absence.  I have an annoying habit of taking on too much and not saying “no” when I should,  so the bottom of 2011 was beyond busy for me in every way imaginable. My little blog suffered copious amounts of neglect as my professional and personal lives demanded more and more of time and attention. But,it’s a new year, things have calmed down considerably, and I remain as committed as ever to sharing my love for travel and interesting places.

Part of this commitment is changing the focus of the blog a bit. I will continue to write about my wanderlust  and visit  different places (Petra, Jordan, I’m coming for you), but I also want to highlight my own backyard, Texas. I don’t know how I managed to overlook it in the past, but Texas has some amazing things to offer to any traveler, and I look forward to writing about it in as a regular feature.    I’m still thinking of names for this, and while The Lonestar Files is a seemingly appropriate name, it’s a far too cheesy. I’ll keep you updated.

Lastly, I want to transition the blog from being a mere collection of random musings of a hobbyist to something far more engaging. This will involve interviews with  travel professionals, seasoned globetrotters and staff at different destinations.

And that’s about it, for now. Sound good?

Image

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter

Flickr

mt. kilimanjaro

GoLite Carry-On Bag

GoLite Carry-On Bag

TravelLite Backpack

TravelLite Backpack

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 21,862 hits
